Gala Patrons

A very special thank you to our prestigious Gala Patrons:

  • The Right Honourable Michaëlle Jean, 27th Governor General and Commander in Chief of Canada, Chancellor of the University of Ottawa, and Co-Founder and Co-Chair of The Michaëlle Jean Foundation, and Mr. Jean-Daniel Lafond, co-Founder, co-Chair and Executive Director of The Michaëlle Jean Foundation

  • The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin, P.C., Chief Justice of Canada, and Mr. Frank McArdle

  • Mr. Stephen S. Poloz, Governor, Bank of Canada, and Mrs. Valerie Poloz

  • The Honourable Rob Nicholson, Minister of National Defence, and Mrs. Arlene Nicholson

  • The Honourable Joe Oliver, Minister of Finance, and Mrs. Golda Goldman

  • The Honourable Andrew Scheer, Speaker of the House of Commons, and Mrs. Jill Scheer

  • The Honourable Noël A. Kinsella, 42nd Speaker of the Senate of Canada, and Mrs. Ann Kinsella

  • Mr. Pierre Dion, President and Chief Executive Officer, Quebecor Inc., and Ms. Geneviève Primard

  • Mr. Robert Hardt, President and Chief Executive Officer, Siemens Canada Limited, and Mrs. Ute Hardt

  • His Excellency Howard Ronald Drake, British High Commissioner to Canada, and Mrs. Gillian Drake

  • His Excellency Gian Lorenzo Cornado, Ambassador of Italy to Canada, and Mrs. Martine Cornado

  • His Excellency Werner Wnendt, Ambassador of Germany to Canada, and Dr. Eleonore Wnendt-Juber

  • His Worship, Mayor Jim Watson

  • Andrew Potter, Editor, Ottawa Citizen